EFOMP Annual Council Meeting - November 2020

Publication Date: Jan 1st, 2020 09:29, Category: EFOMP Announcements

Dear colleagues,

The EFOMP council meeting in 2020, originally scheduled to take place in Athens, Greece, took place online, on Saturday 21st of November.

Twenty five European National Member Organisations (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany,
Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK) were represented by 36 nominated delegates.
EFOMP officers presentations comprising EFOMP's work in 2020 can be found below: President and Chairs of Communications and Publications (CP), Education and Training (ET), European Matters (EuM), Professional Matters (PM), Projects , Scientific (Sc) committees .

During this year’s meeting, certificates to EFOMP officers who are stepping down from their roles were given by the president elect, Paddy Gilligan to: 

Marco Brambilla, EFOMP President

Jaroslav Ptacek, EFOMP Secretary General

Adriaan Lammertma, Education and Training committee Chair

Oscar Casares, European Matters committee Chair

Ad Maas, Projects committee Chair

Yolanda Prezado, Science committee Chair

Efi Koutsouveli, Internet Manager