European Journal of Medical Physics - Announcement

Publication Date: Jun 29th, 2020 17:52, Category: EFOMP Announcements

We are delighted to announce a new structure of the Editors' Board of the journal Physica Medica. From the middle of the year 2020 our Editor-in-Chief, Professor Paolo Russo, will receive support by a new Deputy-Editor, Dr. Claudio Fiorino, who joined EJMP as Associate Editor since 2014. The newly established position of the Managing Editor is taken up by Dr. Giovanni Mettivier (at present, Associate Editor of EJMP). Within the group of Associate Editors, a dedicated group of Senior Associate Editors will assist our team with handling of the peer review process. As Senior Associate Editors we welcome Dr. Manuel Bardies, Dr. Eva Bezak, Dr. Michael Bock, Dr. Carlo Cavedon, Dr. Catharine Clark, Dr. Yoshinori Funama, Dr. Christian Karger, Dr. Emer Kenny, Dr. Issam El Naqa, Dr. Sébastien Incerti, Dr. Nicholas Marshall, Dr. Andrew Nisbet, Dr. Jan Seuntjens, Dr. Núria Jornet Sala, Dr. Lidia Strigari, and Dr. Francis R. Verdun (all of them being, up to now, Associate Editors of EJMP).

With the new structure of the Editorial Board we are convinced to improve the service for our authors and readers for example to provide a faster peer review process.

A big thank you to all new editors for their kind willingness to accept the invitation and a very warm welcome to all new editors.


EJMP current issue