EFOMP Working Group  on  Angiographic and Fluoroscopic QC Protocol - final composition

Publication Date: May 1st, 2019 21:21, Category: EFOMP Announcements

A new EFOMP Working Group  on  Angiographic and Fluoroscopic QC Protocol!

After a successful call on new Working Group (WG) entitled “Angiographic and fluoroscopic systems - QC protocol”, EFOMP is proud to announce, that the final composition was approved according to EFOMP procedures. The WG is ready to operate under Scientific Committee (chair Dr Yolanda Prezado) from June 2019 to June 2021. The chair of the WG is Dr Annalisa Trianni (IT) and vice chair is Andy Rogers (UK). The composition (members, consultants, observers) is enclosed.

EFOMP WG Angiographic and fluoroscopic systems - QC protocol comprises also EURADOS WG12 members: Jérémie Dabin, BE and Francoise Malchair, BE.

According to EFOMP procedures, which are included in an EFOMP manual the selection is based on fulfilling specific criteria. First of all, the balanced geographical distribution of members has to be guaranteed: the WG needs to be widely representative of the European community. As for the selection, the country in which the applicant works is considered. When two or more applications are received from the same country, the selection is made considering the experience in the activities for which the WG is created. 

Evaluation is based on CVs included in applications. The number of members is limited to 10 (minimum 5). 

Consultants have also an active role in the group, but they are not eligible for reimbursement in case the WG is financially supported by EFOMP. The selection of consultants is based on CVs (with the limitation of 2 consultants per country). 

Observers have a less active role but they are required to attend at least one teleconference meeting and give comments/suggestion on the activities of the WG. The number of observers is not limited.